Uniting hepatologists, multidisciplinary scientists and patient advocates across Europe


Professor Dr. Dr. med. Jonel Trebicka (member of EF CLIF, Barcelona, and Head of Department Internal Medicine B at Universitätsklinikum Münster) spearheads and coordinates MICROB-PREDICT. The 22 institutions that collaborate in this multi-centre project are spread across Europe, and include microbiome-, technology-, and clinical experts as well as leading European patient organisations (ELPA) and research associations (EASL). The multidisciplinary team will ensure high-impact dissemination of scientific results and appropriate implementation in clinical guidelines. The steering committee (SC), meaning the scientific coordinator, the project management team, and all work package leaders, meets in person at least twice a year to discuss the project’s progress. The general assembly (GA), meaning all consortium members (including PhD students, postdocs, research personnel etc.), meets once per year.

European Foundation for the Study of Chronic Liver Failure (EF CLIF) Barcelona, SPAIN
Biobyte Solutions GmbH (BIOBYTE) Heidelberg, GERMANY
Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives (CEA) Paris, FRANCE
concentris research management gmbh (CONCENTRIS) Fürstenfeldbruck, GERMANY
European Association for the Study of the Liver (EASL) Geneva, SWITZERLAND
European Liver Patients Association (ELPA) Brussels, BELGIUM
European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL) Heidelberg, GERMANY
Fundació Clínic per a la Recerca Biomèdica (FCRB) Barcelona, SPAIN
Institut Català de Nanociència i Nanotecnologia (ICN2) Barcelona, SPAIN
Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA) Paris, FRANCE
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (KUL) Leuven, BELGIUM
King’s College London (KCL) London, UNITED KINGDOM
Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC) Leiden, THE NETHERLANDS
Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry (MPG) Martinsried, GERMANY
Odense Universitetshospital (OUH) Odense, DENMARK
Universitat de Barcelona (UB) Barcelona, SPAIN
Universitetet i Oslo (UiO) Oslo, NORWAY
University College London (UCL) London, UNITED KINGDOM
University of Copenhagen (UCPH) Copenhagen, DENMARK
University of Debrecen (UNIDEB) Debrecen, HUNGARY
University of Münster (UM) Münster, GERMANY
Vaiomer SAS (VAIOMER) Labege, FRANCE